Mohammed and his brides

Posted: May 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

This is not my poem. It was written by a genius friend of mine called Anton, or Seuss for short. I simply have to share it with the world as he lives in a glass jar amongst the trees and fairies and somewhere I have never been to but would love to go…

#

Whoever the hell you are

I thought about you the other day

I scripted your jawbone

In my almanac of disasters

And there you were

Waving from under the palm trees

The suntan cream on your noise

Grinning like an urang utang

In a red bikini

A book of your own poetry

Lying beside the corpses

Of mohammed and his brides.

Leave a Reply

