like a raindrop into thirsty soil – such is our love.

Posted: May 13, 2009 in Poetry

Wishfull thinking

I wish I was hollow.
I’d dig a big hole
and bury my sorrow.

I would catch a train,
and speed away from this pain.

I would cry until I throw up.
and stare into space,
and listen to my heart race.

I could wish you were here…

you broke my heart and never noticed.

you broke my heart and never noticed.

I could drink myself to death,
or nicotenise my last breath.
I could meditate and hallucinate
until you appear…

but I just sit
and stare
and wished you were there…
~ Astrid

Anthony’s song….

I could wish I were somewhere
I couldn’t know where
I could only wish I were there
Quenching hunger
We all understand
Beggars for love
Hats in our hand

Down on our knees
Articulate dirt
Rummaging for gold
A piece of skirt
A ship in the night
A hand to hold
Happiness glistens
In love we are told
I could wish I were somewhere
I couldn’t know where
I could only wish I were there
Quenching hunger
We all understand
Beggars for love
Hats in our hand

Great Eye that we see with
Brains blind with thought
Our Shakti and Shiva
Should shake us to naught
Should lift us to heaven
Should fling us around
So we can get lost
Being utterly found
I couldn’t know where
I could only wish I were there
Quenching hunger
We all understand
Beggars for love
Hats in our hand

~ Anton!

Leave a Reply

